Home » Leadership


The CA/Browser Forum strives to be a consensus-driven organization. There is no formal organizational structure. There are two recognized roles within the Forum and Working Group level: Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson. The Chairperson is responsible for coordinating meetings, preparing meeting minutes, and other organizational activities. The Vice Chairperson performs the duties of the Chairperson in the absence of the Chairperson, and other tasks delegated to the Chair and Vice-Chair. Further details concerning the responsibilities of the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson can be found in the Bylaws.

CA/Browser Forum

  • Chairperson:  Dimitris Zacharopoulos (HARICA)
  • Vice-Chairperson:  Dean Coclin (Digicert)

Term begins Nov 1, 2018 and ends Oct 31, 2020.

Server Certificate Working Group

  • Chairperson:  Dimitris Zacharopoulos (HARICA)
  • Vice-Chairperson:  Wayne Thayer (Mozilla)

Term begins Nov 1, 2018 and ends Oct 31, 2020.

Infrastructure Working Group

  • Chairperson:  Jos Purvis (Cisco)
  • Vice-Chairperson:  TBD

Term begins September 26, 2018 and ends Oct 31, 2020.

Code-Signing Working Group

Term begins 14 March 2019 and ends 13 March 2021.